Best Central Division Betting Sites

When soccer’s World Cup is contested and the draw is held for the tournament, there’s always one group labeled the group of death, because it is so rich is deply skilled teams that it is guaranteed that some very good squads will be heading home without qualifying for the knockout stage of the event. The Central Division is the National Hockey League’s group of death. Every spring when the regular season concludes and the positions are locked up for the Stanley Cup playoffs, there are always quality Central Division teams sent packing. [+]

How tough is it to make the grade in the NHL Central? The Winnipeg Jets garnered 99 points to earn a playoff spot in 2014-15, but in 2015-16 slid to last place, missing the playoffs by nine points.

Things are so tight in the NHL Central Division a team can go from worst to first in a heartbeat. That was the case with the Avalanche. Colorado was division champions with 112 points in 2013-14, the third-best total in the entire NHL. Then the Avalanche slumped all the way to the Central Division basement in 2014-15 but it wasn’t like they had a bad season.

Going from the penthouse to the outhouse isn’t uncommon in the NHL Central. Four different teams finished first in the division between 2012-13 and 2015-16. The Chicago Blackhawks went from first place and a Stanley Cup championship in 2009-10 to an eighth seed in 2010-11.


Central Division Betting Lines Today

Keep up to date with the ongoings in the Central Division by referencing the current betting lines below. This is an essential first step in planning your betting strategy. 

Results / FixturesNHL

Central Division Standings Right Now

Here are the latest NHL Central Division standings avalable for your perusal. One factor you can count on when wagering on Central Division games is that they will be hotly contested.  [+]

While the Chicago Blackhawks have proven the division’s most dominant team over the past decade, winning a trio of Stanley Cups between 2009-15, the Nashville Predators also reached the Cup final in 2016-17 and the Minnesota Wild and St. Louis Blues are right on the cusp of taking that next step.


How To Win At Central Division Betting

A big year in the NHL’s Central Division is no guarantee of success. In 2014-15, the Minnesota Wild garnered 100 points and that was only good enough for a wildcard position in this deep division. But the good new for you is that with such depth of quality teams, the betting lines will be tight and picking the right team with your wager will prove to be quite fruitful. 

The Art Ross Trophy winner in 2015-16 was Patrick Kane of the Chicago Blackhawks. The Art Ross Trophy winner in 2014-15 was Jamie Benn of the Dallas Stars. 

But there’s more than skill at work in the Central. The division houses some of the largest teams in the NHL in terms of height and weight, and that’s why Central Division games can often resemble barroom brawls as the teams fight for space on the ice. If they don’t beat you with their high-end skill, the teams of the NHL Central Division will wear down opponents via their physical play and their ability to take away time and space on the ice.