Best AL West Betting Sites

The American League West was founded in 1969 but the division has undergone several makeovers since it was created. The original members of the AL West included the Oakland Athletics, Los Angeles Angels, Chicago White Sox, Kansas City Royals, Minnesota Twins and Milwaukee Brewers. However a 1994 realignment in Major League Baseball saw the division undergo many changes. The White Sox, Royals, Twins and Brewers were moved to other divisions and replaced with the Seattle Mariners and Texas Rangers. [+]

The Houston Astros later joined the division from the National League in 2013.

The Athletics hold the most AL West Division crowns with a total of 16. The club had a successful stretch in the 2000s, winning the division title four times in six years. Oakland added two more division championships in 2012 and 2013. The A’s also rank second all-time in World Series titles with nine, sitting behind the New York Yankees.

The Los Angeles Angels — known as the California Angels when the division was founded — are next up with a total of nine division crowns. The Texas Rangers sit third overall with a total of seven AL West titles — its last coming during the 2016 campaign when the club finished with a 95-67 record.

AL West Betting Lines Today

With these betting lines below, you can check out which AL West teams are playing today and make sure you find the best matchup for you.  [+]

Keep in mind that with cross-divisional matchups that there might be less than five different matchups on a given day. 

Nonetheless, with any questions you have regarding AL West betting lines, this tool should be your go-to option each season.

Results / FixturesMLB

AL West Standings Right Now

By utilizing the daily betting option above and the standings tool below, you can make a much more educated pick on any given basis in minutes.  [+]

This tool will be constantly updated with up-to-the-minute standings to give yourself the best insight into who is running the AL West at the moment. 



How To Win At AL West Betting

The parity in the American League West leaves the division wide open for the taking each season. The Texas Rangers won it back-to-back seasons in 2015 and 2016 but prior to that the AL West had two different winners: Oakland in 2013 and Los Angeles in 2014.

The Rangers are well positioned to content not only for multiple division crowns, but also the World Series. The club boasts a deep lineup from top to bottom with young bats that include second baseman Rougned Odor and outfielder Nomar Mazara.

However it’s another Texas-based team that is rising through the ranks. The Houston Astros are on the verge of becoming a legitimate World Series contender. With a spectacular lineup that features second baseman Jose Altuve and shortstop Carlos Correa, the Astros will be a formidable force for years to come.

Another team to watch closely will be the Angels — a club that features two-time AL MVP Mike Trout. The superstar outfielder has the ability to carry his club to the post-season but the Angels will still need to improve their pitching staff in order to compete against the top clubs in the American League on a nightly basis. If you decided to but your money on the Angels, keep in mind the club performed better at home with a 40-41 record in 2016. 

Ready to put your money on a American League West team? Here are a several online sportsbooks to consider before placing your wagers.