Triple Crown Betting Sites

Horse racing is one of America’s past-times and each spring, millions of people use Racebooks that feature Triple Crown racing to place their bets on their favorite horses. The Triple Crown racing series is one of the most intriguing sporting events annually. It includes the Kentucky Derby, the Preakness Stakes and the Belmont Stakes. The last Triple Crown winner was American Pharoah in 2014.

Bet on the Triple Crown

Betting for the Triple Crown online cannot be any easier than it is today. There are a number of fantastic websites available for those who are interested in handicapping the ponies. [+]

With the table below you can discover which site is best for you when it comes time to placing a wager on the Triple Crown races.

The Kentucky Derby

Churchill Downs is the home of the Kentucky Derby, which becomes the home of horse racing enthusiasts for weeks at a time leading up to and after the event. Churchill Downs opened back in 1875 and hosted the very first Kentucky Derby that same year. The race spans 1 and 1/4 miles of dirt track and is known as “The Fastest Two Minutes in Sports.” The Run for the Roses has been a staple of spring for decades now.

The Preakness Stakes

Pimlico Race Course hosts the Preakness Stakes and it opened back in 1870. The race length is 1 and 3/16 miles long. The first running of the Preakness Stakes occurred in 1873 and it has the nickname of “The Run for the Black-Eyed Susans” because of the Viking daises that are placed around the winner’s neck each year. The winner of the inaugural Preakness Stakes, way back in 1873, was Survivor. 

The Belmont Stakes

Belmont Park is the home of the Belmont Stakes, the third and final leg of the Triple Crown racing series. The park opened in 1905 and the first Belmont Stakes took place in 1867 at Jerome Park Racetrack in The Bronx, New York. That track was financed by August Belmont Sr., for whom the race and the park are named. Since the race’s inception, there have only been two years when it did not occur, 1911 and 1912. The race was not held those years because gambling was deemed illegal with a new law in New York State.